Home » Uncategorized » Church Every Day

Church Every Day

When we have made the commitment to be Christians, it is necessary to start our days out right. Being a successful soldier for the Lord is achieved in a very specific way and when we receive our orders from the Lord, we must start every day the right way. Here is how we do that.

As soon as I wake up, I will put God first. The first words out of my mouth will be words of thanksgiving and praise to God. Put God on the throne by speaking His word to Him: Jesus, you are the vine and I am a branch. I will remain in you so that I may bear much fruit for Your kingdom. Jesus, apart from you I can do nothing, help me to remain in You and I ask you to remain in me so that I may produce much fruit for the glory of our heavenly Father.

I say the Lord’s prayer every morning, as I am waking up. Our father, who is in Heaven, Your name is Holy, Your Kingdom comes, Your will be done, on earth as it is in Heaven, give us this day our daily bread and forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who have trespassed against us and lead us not into temptation but deliver us from evil for Yours is the Kingdom and the power and the glory forever.

I send up praises to the Lord through song, dance, lifting up my hands and sending up words of praise to the Lord, not to be seen by others but in private, at home. Some suggestions for music to sing is anything that glorifies God such as Yolanda Adams, TobyMac, Mary Mary, Lecrae, Anita Wilson, Jamie Grace, Le’Andria Johnson or any other Christian music.

These are suggestions but they have really worked for me. When I don’t start my day with God, I am usually attacked harshly by satan but I stay in prayer all day, every day so satan always has to flee and he does. Don’t forget that in the name of Jesus, we have the victory!

Remember to pray without ceasing (all day), pray before bed, pray for people (even when they don’t know you are praying for them), pray God’s word and praise with your prayers.

How do you start your day to ensure you keep your mind focused on Jesus and God’s kingdom all day long?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 48 other followers

Follow Us on Twitter!

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

