Home » Marketplace » Know Who You Are in Jesus

Know Who You Are in Jesus

I am a fighter but I am not in a formal army or military, or am I? I figured out that I actually am in the military. I am in God’s military. My fight is for God’s harvest. God’s harvest is souls. As a Christian (2 Chronicles 7:14), I should be harvesting souls for God by doing the thing that He has blessed me to be able to do and do it with love because I am called to love first, love the Lord God with all my heart and lean not to my own understanding first THEN I am supposed to love my neighbor.

If I am a preacher, then I will preach. If I am a singer, then I will sing. If I am a mother, then I will mother. If I am a coach, then I will coach. If I am a (fill in the blank), then I will (fill in the blank). Whatever I am, I will do it…but I will do it for the Lord first. When the Lord blesses me for my obedience, I will use the blessings that He has given me to help others who are in need. In order to do this, I will need to live modestly. I will need to put myself last. By putting God first and myself last, I will see a large harvest of souls for Him, for His glory and for His purposes.

If anyone ever tells me that I am not qualified to do what I am doing, I will tell them that God, the creator of the universe, knows everything and it is through His Holy Spirit that I have learned how to do what I am doing. I will tell them that God, the one who knows all and created all is the best teacher that I can ever have. God is teaching me, right now and I am His student. This very conversation is teaching me to trust God and proclaim His superiority over all things.

If anyone ever says that I do not have enough experience, I will tell them that God is giving me experience right now while speaking to them. I will tell them that greater is He who is in me than He that is in the world and God is molding and shaping me right now. If God see’s fit for me to go to college then I will find myself in college, by His will only. If God doesn’t want to see me in college, I will not go to college. Whatever God gives me, I will use. Wherever I am is where I must be in order for God to bless me with the ability to work for His kingdom.

Know who you are. What I am called by God to do is the very thing that I have been good at doing since I was a small child. I will ask my mother what I am good at. If I am ever in doubt or if mom doesn’t know or remember I will look at my old report cards. If I don’t have my old report cards, I will ask myself what I naturally find myself doing without me even trying to do it or saying I will do it. Whatever that thing is, I will continue to do it but I will do it for God’s glory.

Lord God, in Jeremiah 31:3, Your word says that you love us with an everlasting love and you have drawn me with unfailing kindness. Lord God, You love me more than anyone else I know, even my own family members, and You love me more than You love anyone else, even though You love every single person on this earth with the same vigor. Lord, shower me with Your love. Lord, show me how to love others in the way that You love them, help me to see all of Your children in the way that You see them and Lord use me to harvest all of the souls out there who are in need of Your perfect, infinite and everlasting love in Jesus name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 48 other followers

Follow Us on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

